Thrifty Succulent Vases!

$1 tea cups

It had been awhile since hit up the Asian store, which  was long over due.  I needed to get some basics like oyster sauce, palm sugar and coconut milk, siracha, fish balls (yes for real), chinese sausage….oh and of course top ramen.

I decided to take a peek in the back and noticed they had a large selection of cooking gadgets and dishes.  All for a reasonable price!   I couldn’t help but notice the “tea” cups were the perfect size for my little propagating succulents and found the price of just $1 hard to resist.  I ended up buying 4 medium cups and 2 small ones.  The medium cups are about 2.5 wide and  2 inches tall, and the small 1.5 and 2 inches tall.  Perfect for a baby size vase! Turned out to be a re-purpose win in my mind!  I was also thinking..the smaller vases could make really good shot glasses too…just saying.

Baby Echeveria

Baby Echeveria

$1 dollar "tea cups" re-purposed as vases

Baby Jade

$1 dollar "tea cups" re-purposed as vases

Perfect little succulent vase!

